View Mobile-Friendly Version

United States Chamber of Commerce Accredited

Tech Council Announces 2016 Board

Tech Council Announces 2016 Board

Tech Council 2016 BoardDuring its quarterly board meeting, the Gainesville Tech Council selected five new board members: Two new members Michael Fabiano (Mobiquity) and Lakshmi Balasubramanian (InfoTech) are replacing members from companies previously represented on the board. The other three members, Quang Tran (Starter Space), Aidan Augustin (Feathr), and Todd Chase (City of Gainesville) all represent organizations new to the board.

During the meeting, the 12 members in attendance outlined 2016 objectives, which include creating a tech-friendly infrastructure, marketing Gainesville to attract an anchor tech company, and keeping and attracting talent.

Click here to receive the Gainesville Chamber newsletter and other e-communications.